Celebrating 25 years, 1995 - 2020

Degasparre Pickups of LM Checkers at Seekonk

Puts BFR Chassis Car back in Victory Lane

Murphy, Degasparre, Scully Jr and Blais pick up checkers Saturday Night

Rob Murphy used the outside lane to work past Mike Cavallaro, John Paiva and Rick Martin to pick up his second win of the season in the Phil’s Propane Triple Crown race #1. Paiva held on for second, with Martin, Cavallaro and Chris Lima rounding out the top five,

Gerry DeGasparre Jr picked up his first win of the season in the 30 lap Late Model main, getting past Nick Lascoula on a lap 24 restart. Lascoula held on for second, with Dylan Estrella third, Jeramee Lillie fourth and Charlie Rose fifth.

Austin Blais work through the field and chased down early leader Steve Potter and picked up his first career win in the Sim’s Street Stock 25 lap feature. Potter wound up second with Paul Lallier, Chris DeMoura and Corey Fanning third through fifth.

Tom Scully Jr held off a late charge from Ryan Vanasse to pick up his first win of the season. Vanasse was second, Kenny Spencer third, Angelo Belsito was fourth and Dick Houlihan fifth.

For more information, visit http://seekonkspeedway.com/archives/6880